Space Sciences and Technology Master's

Published on February 7, 2022 Updated on February 7, 2022

The joint Space Sciences and Technology Master's gives students the opportunity to benefit from the diverse knowledge and expertise of seven partner universities. Students may combine various academic disciplines and choose from a wide variety of specialisations. The programme also fosters continued contact and interaction between academic research and the business world, through its wide-ranging partnerships with industry. Master's students automatically spend semesters at different universities and obtain a dual degree at the end of the programme (one from the coordinating Luleå University in Sweden and the other from the partner university at which they choose to spend their second year).


  • Luleå University of Technology, Kiruna, Sweden (Coordinating University)
  • Julius-Maximilians-University Würzburg , Germany
  • Cranfield University, United Kingdom
  • Czech Technical University de Prague, Czech Republic
  • Aalto University, School of Science and Technology, Helsinki, Finland
  • Université Toulouse III- Paul Sabatier  France
  • University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Utah State University Logan, USA